Exporting help...

Rich Goodwin

Hi guys....

I am a computing student. As part of my degree I must complete a project for a client. My client needs a track making, Cadwell Park. I have a presentation coming up and really want to show a VERY EARLY prototype of what I have done so far.

I have a basic track layout, skybox & xsectors all in there from following tutorials. My issue is getting the track "in-sim". I have all of the plugins installed but where my tutorial says things like "remember, you must have a corresponding gdb file to go along with your scene file for your track to show up in the track select"... 1) It doesn't tell me how to create a scene file 2) there is no other reference to a gdb filetype anywhere or how to create one.

I apologise if I am coming across as an utter idiot but this seems to be the most complicated process ever created. I have looked at some awesome tutorials from freew67 on youtube and also got a trial of 3DsimEd as that was described as the easy way to do things, but still can't figure it.

Is there anywhere that there is a user friendly step-by-step guide on how to do this?

Regards
A very stressed out student!