Extreme novice need video card / 3 monitor advise

markinsand

Hello all

I am an extreme novice when it comes to the hardware setup. I purchased a machine about a year ago through my work for home use. I was very specific with Dell I needed a 3 monitor setup that was gaming ready...

I am finally getting around to setting up rfactor 2 and cannot even begin to start getting 3 displays to work. At this point I'm pretty sure my video card won't even let me set it up to game on 3 monitors.

My card is a nVidia Quadro K2000 which I now realize is for workstations not gaming... so my question is what card should I get that is somewhere in the middle... I don't care if I have full on graphics at 1080p flying by on 3 screens...but I also don't want it to look like Indycar Racing by Papyrus...

The threads I've read on here are way too technical... I just need someone to say... "okay you want a solid card that will give you mid-range rfactor 2 three monitor support...you need xxx"

Thanks all!

... "okay you want a solid card that will give you mid-range rfactor 2 three monitor support...you need xxx"

Thanks all!

2 things would make this question a lot easier to answer.

1. Current Hardware Specs, CPU, Motherboard, Memory and Power Supply make and model

2. Total maximum budget

The best deal is to get a used GTX 780 Ti. Faster than a 970, should be cheaper too. Very fast. You can probably get one for $350 or so. If that's out of your price range than I guess look into a GTX 960?... You can also go AMD if you like...

If your Quadro is capable of Nvidia Surround then that will work too, you just need the Nvidia Surround feature. With regards to GPU power, I have no idea if your Quadro can run games sufficiently.

1. Current Hardware Specs, CPU, Motherboard, Memory and Power Supply make and model

2. Total maximum budget

Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit (6.1, Build 7601)
Dell Precision T3600
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1603 0 @ 2.80GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
16384MB RAM