First time with rFactor - how to start?

bonano

Hi,

I would like to ask you which mods should I install if it's my first time with rFactor series.

As far as I know, Force Feedback in original game is really poor and I just found ZeosPantera's tutorial with Better FFB. And even it looks quite complicated for me (especially about personalisation) I am going to install this modification soon. I also installed Shader Pack from Krzysztof Szczech, but I'm not sure how to check if it's working now. ;)

Anyway, could you give me any advices which another modifications should add to my rFactor? I would like to learn driving in finished and nice looking product (yes, graphics also desn't look awesome nowadays). I ask for that beacuse rFactor in original version looks in my opinion just as a base for further scene modfications.

And just one more thing: I have turned on virtual mirrors in first persion perspective (in game files), but I really can't find any information how to turn off real ones then. Because if I turn off mirrors in game settings, the virtual mirrors disappear too. Why I want to to this? It's easy - I just don't wanna have 5 mirrors on my screen (3 virtuals on top, 1 real on the left side and 1 rear-view mirror)... Three virtual mirrors are enough for me! :p

Thank you for your help!

Hello,

here are some "hints":

- what you can install next (mods, tracks, plugins) depends on what you like, F1, Touring-car, Oldies...... Maybe you use the forum-search option to find threads like THIS or simply visit downloadsites like rfactorcentral or virtualr.

- the single installation of the Szczech-Shaderpack is useless. It only works with mods/tracks which use it and if they do, the needed files come along with the installation anyway.