My track crashes before it loads

BattlefieldPhoenix

I have created my track using 3ds max and have 'lofted' the basic outline of the track, outputted using gmotor and turned into mas, and added the gdb and scn files however when I load the track, it shows loading screen and then crashes. Can I just use a basic outline of the track? or do I have to boundries and more objects and textures? I am a bit of a noob, this is the first track I have done so go easy ;)

Thanks a lot! :D

Here is the track files:
http://www.mediafire.com/?ult59dv5s0ngmu9

What you've uploaded is only a VERY small part of the things that you need for a working track :).

But the first problem is, that the gmt-file seem to have a wrong format.
Did you use the ISI exporter to export your "track" from 3DSMax into rFactor1 format?
And the textures of the gmt are needed too, and an AIW-file, cam-file, correct naming of the *.tdf......

Lot of work left...

Thank you for your reply, yes I used the gmotor2tools to output from 3ds max, I shall add the textures to the folder, are the AIW and cam file needed for the track to run? I thought I would give it a test run before I put lots of work into it and then find I didn't do something at the beginning. thanks

Actually I am using 3ds max 2011 to do everything, does this matter? The plugins seem to be working and I heard that 2011 would work the same as 2010

Oh dear, I just realized I did not activate 'make mas file' under main control bit on the gmt converter on 3ds max, this should fix the problem with my gmt

I had problems to load the gmt into the 3DSimEd, so the *.MAS is not the problem.
And the textures of all materials you've used for the gmt have to be in the *MAS-file too or you can create a second one only for textures.

To make the track work you will need an AIW-file.
If you have none, you can use the AIW-editor to create one.