Please help

lionheart97

I'm new to cpu racing and need some help! It will be much appreciated guys! I just bought a g27 wheel and have a cpu that will run rfactor. I want to race late models and more of the dirt racing games but I have no idea how to get to that point. Whats my next step? rfactor came with the wheel but i believe its a demo...how can i get to where I'm at now to racing? Thanks again!!!

You are almost there, and you're right about what came with the G27, except that it is the full install (someone correct me if I am wrong) but you only get a hour of driving time in it (so yes, it's basically a demo). Now all you have to do is go to rFactor and buy and download the unlocking code or coupon. I'm unsure as to which link or option from the list I chose, cause I don't recall there being that many options when I bought it, but I think all you need is the 2nd option.

As far as a good dirt mod goes, try going to http://rfactorcentral.com/ , you may have to register there to download anything, I don't recall, but it's worth it (free) if you have to.

thanks!I have purchased the game but
I have more questions though....

1. what is best rfactor properties for game?....windows 7? what resolution 256 color? etc?
2. please help me on how to configure my g27 wheel to work steering wise and led lights. I only want to play dirt oval racing
3. how do you download mods and how to upload in game....im clueless
4. i'm sure i'll be asking more...thanks again

Hey lionheart97, I just sent you a PM. But feel free to discuss it in this thread also.

And as far as properties for your game settings, you may just need to play with them for a while, or let us know what kind of computer specs you have. Thanks.

Scott