v1.255b G27 FFB Bug?

Weasy

Hi all. I've seen a lot of posts about G27 FFB issues, but I had none until I had a new machine built and downloaded a new version of rF1 (1.225b). I noticed you now use the FFB Strength slider in a positive (+100) rather than negative, and the G27 steering wheel rpm lights are standard.

My problem now, with this build, is when I hit race I have no FFB until I rev the car up to around 7200rpm and the rpm lights on my wheel come on. As soon as my rpms go under 7200, the rpm lights on my wheel go out and I lose FFB again. This makes driving tricky since the FFB cuts in and out depending on my rpm lights.

I have an older version of rF1 on an expansion drive that still uses Trymedia and my G27 FFB works just fine...but I don't have the rpm light mod on it.

GTR2 also works perfectly...without any rpm light mods.

I've been driving rF1 since 2005 and I've tried every trick I can think of. All of my steering and FFB settings are the same as I've always used. I think the rpm light mod in this new version is bad maybe.

Is there any way to disable the light mod so I can get my FFB back?

Thanks!

Jay

Well, after some searching I guess I'm part of an unannounced beta test for a new build to v1.255 and there are a few folks having the same issues with G27 FFB in the "Testers Needed" thread. :confused:

+1 - yes I have this bug too! A brand new computer build -> Downloaded the latest rFactor lite from rFactor.net -> activated it -> been pulling my hair out ever since trying to figure out what was going on with my G27 FFB.

Well spotted linking it to the RPM lights as I hadn't noticed that :).

I Don't know about RF1............ but RF2 controller.ini has this line.

Use Additional Hardware Features="1" // Whether to use additional hardware features like steering wheel LEDs

In the "Testers Needed" thread raven said to turn on VSync in the rFconfig.exe. It WORKED! My FFB works as it is supposed to.